Latest post Mon, Nov 7 2011 8:46 PM by douloskev. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Sep 1 2011 3:51 PM

• Matthew King
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, Aug 27 2011
    • Thunder Bay, Ontario
    • Posts 9
    • Points 135

My cross-over Story

Ever since I graduated from film school in 2009 I wanted to become Final Cut Pro certified, which is what we learned in school. It took me a long time but I had finally gotten a good computer and the Final Cut Studio 3 software to start learning and getting ready for the exams. However, with the release of FCPX they decided to no longer sell or have certification courses for Final Cut Studio 3. At first I was excited for FCPX but once I started watching webinars and reading up on the program, I found out it was a completely new program. It would require to learn something new. It was at this point I saw that Avid was doing the sale on their software for FCP users (but at this point I think I would have paid the full price for it because of how pissed off Apple made me). I had always wanted to learn Avid one day so I thought if I had to learn a new program anyways, why not learn the program that is more widely used in the industry. I now have a goal of becoming Avid certified and pursuing a future with Avid as much as I can.