Latest post Thu, May 16 2013 8:17 AM by goerikgo. 27 replies.
Page 2 of 2 (28 items) < Previous 1 2
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Mar 12 2012 9:18 PM In reply to

Re: HELP "Exception: Unsupported Resolution" importing audio !

I've tried everything I can think of, to no avail.

The problems are definately related to the black filler that avid produces to plug the spaces in sequences. There can be gaps in a video track and sequence will play but only when said gap in that track has some other video above it, so MC doesn't have to produce a black tile.

Why is this happening? Its been happening to generations of avid products since 2005, someone must know...? This has rendered me unable to edit due to sheer frustration at having to click that error box away every two seconds.

I am for now putting off uninstalling and re-installing, because:

1) I've never done it before.

2) Its a massive hassle and it 3) probably wont fix anything and ill still get exception errors.

4) What is to say the problem won't recur minutes/days/weeks down the line.

3.3Ghz Quad-core Intel i5, 8GB RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX570 1280MB, 128GB SSD/150GB HDD/2TB HDD, W7 Pro 64-bit, MC6 v6.0.3 And still no further forward... [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Mar 12 2012 10:25 PM In reply to

• Fuchur86
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Aug 18 2008
    • Mainz
    • Posts 20
    • Points 290

Re installing took me like 10 to 15 Minutes. There's no hassle. Deinstall Media Composer and just Media Composer, leave everything else as is. Then Reinstall it. Bang. No reactivation.

Why would you say, that it won't fix anything. It worked for me, why shouldn't it work for you? I listed all steps I did above. It's definitely less trouble trying that than trying to work around that bug.

i7 2600k 16 GB Ram GeForce 780GTX MC 7 Software only Win10 64bit [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Mar 12 2012 10:39 PM In reply to

OK,