Latest post Sun, Aug 30 2009 12:08 AM by MichaelP. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Aug 20 2009 7:18 PM

• cls105
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • los angeles
    • Posts 433
    • Points 5,655

Color change from source to Output file in metafuze

I heard in red rushes there is a "redspace" color option so that the color remains intact.  is this possible with metafuze?  clearly I am no expert when it comes to the red, redrushes, mutafuze world.  I am attaching a screen shot of the color shift, it may just be the rgb vs the 601 color space.  thank you

MC 2018.12.1, diy x299 7940x 4.7ghz OC, 1080ti, 128gb ram, w10 pro (1803) DM me on instagram for tech Q's: dvhaime [view my complete system specs]
  • Thu, Aug 20 2009 11:40 PM In reply to

Re: Color change from source to Output file in metafuze

cls105:
    I am attaching a screen shot of the color shift, it may just be the rgb vs the 601 color space. 
    What you are seeing is the conversion of Redspace to REc 709. Without it, the images in Avid would look dark and muddy, and they would be off.

Media Composer /w Symphony option | PT-HD | Win7Pro64 HP | OSX MBP | ISIS5000 | Nitris DX | Artist Mix & Transport & Color | AJA T-Tap | Decklink... [view my complete system specs]
  • Fri, Aug 21 2009 8:34 PM In reply to

• clearhead
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 24
    • Points 360

Is there any word on Metafuse supporting a Red-Space to Red Space workflow? The conversion to Rec 709 tends to produce a disappointing result. I know you can build an RLX in Red Relay to jazz up the transfer, but it is not easy to get a good result and seems an unnecessary complication, when all we want is good looking 1 light dailies- which we could get by staying in Red Space.

Any ideas or suggestions on getting the best results from Metafuse are very welcome.

Cheers.

Trevor Holland
    cut and post TV

• Fri, Aug 21 2009 9:20 PM In reply to