Latest post Sat, Sep 18 2010 4:01 PM by Larry Rubin. 9 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Sep 16 2010 10:06 PM

• Jøran Sanna
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Apr 11 2010
    • Porsgrunn / Norway
    • Posts 19
    • Points 220

Media offline graphics is missing ?

hi,

hopfully someone can help out with this problem.

I'm new with MC and after testing and trying out over some weeks I decided to delete all my imported media since it was only for test purpose. I deleted all from MEdia tool, selecting all media from all discs.

After that operation, MC behave strangely in certain situation.

1/ WHen media is offlline I got a message "Unsupported format"

2/ When adding filler I got the same message

3/ There is no image for "media offline". Media composer seems to be unable to find the media to substitute for the actual media  missing.

Please, anyone, any idea?

Thanks

Jøran Sanna

MC 7.0.3, Win7 Pro, Asus X58, i7 Hex core, 12GB Ram, PNY Quadro 4000, two striped WD 1TB Sata III [view my complete system specs]
  • Thu, Sep 16 2010 10:45 PM In reply to

Re: Media offline graphics is missing ?

joran@sanna.no:
    Media composer seems to be unable to find the media to substitute for the actual media  missing.

By this I presume you mean you suspect the "media offline" slide is missing. If so, check the Avid Media_Files folder on your system C: drive. That contains the files for the media offline and wrong format slides.

You can re-establish the media for your imported files if you still have the pointers in bins, using the batch import function to auto-import from the original files, if you still have them.

Newscutter Nitris DX 9.5.3.5 * Media Composer 5.5.3.6 (At Home on PC running XP Pro) * Symphony 6.5.2.1 (At home on MacBook Pro3,1 running 10.7.2) * Interplay... [view my complete system specs]

Larry Rubin

Senior Editor

The Pentagon Channel

www.pentagonchannel.mil

• Thu, Sep 16 2010 11:07 PM In reply to

• Neil J