Latest post Wed, Mar 14 2012 1:02 AM by Larry Rubin. 79 replies.
Page 2 of 6 (80 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next > ... Last »
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Aug 8 2011 11:58 PM In reply to

• Angelos
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, Jan 7 2006
    • Greece
    • Posts 12
    • Points 190

Re: OS LION X NOT YET QUALIFIED

Ken Conrad:

why is everyone in such a hury to upgrade to a new OS?

Sure thing Ken,

Why not first check if Avid is suitable with OS updates (some critical) and then update?

I can't believe some of you guys. If an update is available then I will update. I have no reason not to do it.

Checking in every app's forum for incompatibilities is not an option for me.

Especially for expensive apps that I DEMAND to work as supposed.

After Lion EVERYTHING from Adobe Photoshop to Keka worked as expected. Only 1 app didn't work. You guess!

Before you Avid supporters (like me) try to repeat yourselfs i will tell you since I am a developer as well that the purpose of Beta OS releases is for developers to make their programs compatible as soon as the final release is out. Waiting for the final release is an excuse that simply makes everyone laugh. And please don't tell us you want stability. If i miss something in Avid all these years is... stability!!!

You make your people mad, you make them want to leave!!

Another mad avid supporter that can't support Avid anymore.

HP z800 Workstastion - Avid MC 5.5.2 Mojo SDI - Windows 7 x64 SP1 Ultimate [view my complete system specs]
  • Tue, Aug 9 2011 12:50 AM In reply to

Angelos:
    After Lion EVERYTHING from Adobe Photoshop to Keka worked as expected
    Gee a dickie little single image manipulating program not needing IO's etc and where the whole image fits into RAM works! Zippedy doo da.

Oh and it works for opening and saving a few long established file formats it works with. A great bench mark to use when deciding that Avid should also be working in the same time scale.