Latest post Wed, Sep 15 2010 8:57 PM by Miles166. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, Sep 10 2010 1:50 AM

• Miles166
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Tue, May 4 2010
    • Posts 12
    • Points 120

DVD burning

Hi,

To start it off right away, I am a student, and very new to all of this. I am especially new to a program as big as Avid. I have just finished my first project with Avid, and are ready to put it on dvd. I tried using the software that came with Avid - Avid DVD by Sonic v6.1. However, I have been having a little trouble using it. I created a menu, then put my project in the titles. I'm not even sure if it was supposed to go in the titles. I thought it would be the playlists, but it would not let me put it in my playlist unless I had something in the title, so I thought "What's the point. I might as well just put it in the title, and be done with it." It's a short form project, and I have no chapter points of any kind.

So, I did that, and of course when I burned it, and it was all done and ready to play it was all in 4:3 format instead of 16:9. Then, I tried to change the format back to 16:9 in Avid DVD by Sonic, but it made it so that it became a box in the middle of the screen.

I'm not sure if what I'm saying is even making sense. As I am sure is apparent, I am not yet, a very "technical" person, and am learning from ground zero. The point is that I am just trying to burn a DVD of my project, and I just want to know the best way of going about doing this.

Also, as I said before: I am not very "technical". So, simplifying things as much as possible is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

• Fri, Sep 10 2010 2:04 AM In reply to

• dmfreeman
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 4 2005
    • Michigan
    • Posts 1,568
    • Points 20,565

Re: DVD burning

Miles,