Latest post Sun, Sep 26 2010 5:54 PM by adreedy. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Sep 26 2010 4:17 PM

• adreedy
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Sep 24 2010
    • Posts 15
    • Points 205

mapping keyboard shortcuts

hello,

I'm new to avid, and i'm starting to do a little customizing of the keyboard for some moves I'm going to do a lot. I am coming from Final Cut, so a few commands I'd like to make the same just to save on brain space. One thing I can't figure out is how to change key commands with modifiers. For example, when the keyboard window is open, and you use the command palette to find the command you want, and you drag it to whatever key you want to use. What I'm not understanding is how to get away from non modified keyboard view and see what my options are for shift+key or apple+key. I'm sure there's a way to modify these as well, however I don't know how. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks

• Sun, Sep 26 2010 4:24 PM In reply to

Re: mapping keyboard shortcuts

Unfortunately, Avid doesn't allow you to change any of the CMD+ modifiers.  But you can hold SHIFT while in your Keyboard settings and you'll see the Shift level so you can map those. 

You can also create multiple keyboard settings (highlight the Setting in the list and press CMD+D) so depending on what you're doing you can have different options/combos available.

MacPro dual 2.66GHz 6GB RAM nVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT Storage: 2TB G-Speed eS with controller card 3x1TB Hitachi SATA-II internals, various external FW/USB... [view my complete system specs]

Kenton VanNatten | Avid Editor (for hire)

"I am not obsessed... I'm detail-oriented"

• Sun, Sep 26 2010 4:34 PM In reply to

• adreedy
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 15
    • Points 205